Season’s Readings: 12 Days of Book-mas – A great gift for fans of Tina Fey, Saturday Night Live, or fans of comedy in general

bookmas14

As part of this series, I am also sharing recommendations from others. Today’s book recommendation comes from Kelly at Brownies and Zucchini.

A great gift for fans of Tina Fey, Saturday Night Live, or fans of comedy in general.

  • Name of book: Bossypants
  • Author: Tina Fey
  • What is about: It is a comedy book about various happenings and stories from Tina Fey’s life.
  • Why you like it/recommend it: I am not a huge book reader, but this book hooked me from the beginning and though there are serious instances in the book, it stays funny through the very end.
  • Other things people should know (part of a series, now a movie, etc) Tina Fey actually reads the audiobook version, and I’ve heard that makes it even more hilarious!

Please note: Links found within this post are NOT affiliate links and I receive no compensation for any potential purchases.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s