Fashion Friday: Seen on the Street – Purple Skirts

I find fashion inspiration everywhere: TV, movies, music, magazines, and even books written by description heavy writers. This time it was via random women as I was out and about. I could use the term “street style” but this was more so a single item than a full outfit.

I noticed a great purple pencil skirt one morning as I got off the train. A few days later there was a purple straight skirt and then another one with a slightly short hemline but far from a mini. This got stuck in my head and I’ve decided I need a new purple skirt. I had a wine/plum skirt years ago but nothing more of the grape soda hue that I’ve seen lately.

I love the combo below. A good pair of boots, silver hoop earrings, and a great grey cardigan sweater have been staples in my closet for years. If it magically appeared in my closet, I would be ESTATIC!

Purple pencil with a bit of rock n roll

 

Add a bit of a winged liner and a retro-inspired hairstyle and the end result in a funky spin on a polished combo. I don’t wear pumps often enough but when I do I usually go for a more rounded toe.

Purple and Pumps
Leave a Reply

