Happy Halloween

hwn13

Since my trick or treating days are long gone by, my new tradition is watching Halloween-eqsue movies and having out candy.

My default movie for years has been Hocus Pocus.

Anytime I read or here the word “amuck” I immediately think “Amuck! Amuck!Amuck!” and Sarah Jessica Parker will always be “Sarah Sanderson” rather than “Carrie Bradshaw” to me.

Picking a movie I’ve seen a number of times also works with answering the door and these two work well too. I didn’t get a chance to watch more than just Hocus Pocus while manning the door but these will be on the to-watch list for next year.


I always wanted the clothes from Teen Witch.


Once Bitten is always pretty corny but I love the dance-off scene.

Leave a Reply

