Post, There It Is: Tag Team Done Blog Style

Last week, Jess came to visit me and we had a great time. (If you follow either of our Instagrams, you got to see a bit of our adventures.)  

I had initially planned to post this the first night she was in town but just showed her this offline instead. While there was talk of actually rapping, since I cannot sing and do not publicly unless is it hair metal long into a night of karaoke (drunk people seem to like hair metal not matter how much you butcher it), there will be no video of me or us covering this.

Covering what? Why Tag Team, of course!

The key to make this work is to hit play on the video below and then start reading the parody/spoof/redo version of the lyrics.

Post, There It Is: Tag Team Done Blog Style

Online people
Yeah Blog Team music
In 10 pt font
That’s me Yarnlone with the fiber-filled home
And my woman Deployment Diva
We’re writin’ the flow, we’re writin’
And it goes a little somethin’ like this

Blog Team back again
Draft it, edit it,
Let’s begin
Online people let me hear some noise
Yarnalone’s on the ‘net read, tweet, and rejoice
There’s a post over here
A post over there
Instagram your hands in the air
Not your derriere
These three words mean you’re gettin’ wordy

Post, there it is

Hit me

Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is

Few months down or few month out
About to show you military folks
What healthy is all about
Now it’s time to get on the mic
And make this deployment party hype
I’m takin it back to the old school
‘Cause I’m a Marine brat who’s so cool
But if you don’t say OORAH,
I’ll still show you the way

Post, there it is

Let me hear you say

Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is

Post, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a
Post, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a
Post, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a
Post, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a new topic, start a

Point blank – tea and wine I drank
Knittin’ and purlin’ in fiber needles sank
At yarn shop
Uh
Oh I see another skein
Grab bag in the stash stick it in
Never enough have another place to hide
That is featherweight alpaca oh my
Ooh on sale! come on come on
Post, there it is, I’m done

Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is

üHey

Some say I’m crazy
‘Cause I’m not pushin’ out dailies
The underground sound that you have found
Amazing outstanding demanding
Commanding you people readin’
That’s a time taker
I own cats AKA photo op generators
You want to come down to the underground
Old school – here’s a comment can blog it fol

Can you blog it
We can blog it
Can y’ll blog it
We can blog it
Can you blog it
We can blog it
Can y’ll blog it
We can blog it
Can you blog it
We can blog it
Can y’ll blog it
We can blog it
Can you blog it
We can blog it

Why weekly post as I flow
To the fly from the school of old
Hardcore kick the Stepford wreck
Three to the two and one spell-check
Mad skill flow ill on keys not of steel
That’s the keyboard of the laptop I just killed
Online people it’s your party Blog Team is through
Post, there it is, I thought you knew

Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is

Yeha Blog Team comin’ straight atcha
That’s me Yarnlone with the fiber-filled home
And my woman Deployment Diva
Bring it back ya’ll bring it back ya’ll bring it back
Here we go

Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is
Post, there it is

2 thoughts on “Post, There It Is: Tag Team Done Blog Style

Leave a Reply

