Fashion Friday: Wearing stuffed animals on your head

I will fully admit that I have worn some wacky hats in the past. I proudly wore my “Debbie Gibson hat” when I was younger.  I even found a comedy and tragedy pin that looks really similar to the one on the Electric Youth cover.

Source

I actually still have it somewhere in a box. Maybe someday it will be a quick Halloween costume if I have a blue blazer at the time.

Cold temperatures mean warmer outerwear and lots of hats start appearing. The one kind that creeps me out are the stuffed animal ones.  Some have faces  and look like a gutted stuffed animal. Others are just a hat with ears. The more recent ones have the ears and then an attached scarf with paws.

Stuffed animal hats

There are others that are just plain knitted hats. As a knitter, I think those are cute. Maybe someday, if I can get through my current someday list, I’ll make one myself.

Knit animal face hats

Would you wear an animal hat? If so, which of the two options above would you choose?

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Wearing stuffed animals on your head

Leave a Reply

