Post- Sandy: Helping a fellow blogger and her family

When I traveled to Cambridge last August, I met a number of fellow bloggers at the Healthy Living Summit. This was the third time attending the conference and every year there are some really awesome people who stand out. Jen at Mom’s Gotta Run was one of them. Since I had never been to New York, she said whenever Darth Husband and I were in town she’d give us the local view on where to go and we’d have to meet up. I was going to do the same if she’s in town here as well.

Fast forward several months and when the news of Sandy hit, Jen and her family were part of the group I immediately thought of on the East Coast. The heartbreaking news is that Jen’s home was destroyed. Luckily her family is ok. I immediately wanted to do something to help.

If you are unable to help in those ways, please keep the family in your thoughts and/or prayers. I’m a firm believer that sending positive energy can help too.

One thought on “Post- Sandy: Helping a fellow blogger and her family

Leave a Reply

