Slow Cooker Sundays: Back to Basics – Beef Stew

Darth Husband specifically requested that I make beef stew today.  By “requested” I also mean went out and got the majority of what I needed as well.

I don’t have a beef stew recipe that I usually use. It is more so start with a base and then work on a taste/adjust/wait/repeat pattern.

This week’s base:

  • cubed beef
  • carrots
  • celery
  • beef stock
  • mushrooms
  • red potatoes

Add-ins:

  • garlic
  • salt
  • pepper
  • Worcester sauce

Rather than adding in flour to thicken the stew, I ended up making gravy on the side.  It wasn’t pretty but it worked and made the house smell amazing.

Leave a Reply

