Eppa Sangria Review

A few weeks ago, and long before the head cold hit, I had the opportunity to review a bottle of Eppa Sangria. Since I recently made sangria and am a fan of wine, I thought this was a great chance to try something new.

The bottle arrived the same day The BFF and Nikabee were coming over for a Girl’s Night.  The timing was perfect since they also are fans of sangria.  (I’ll include their input at the end of my review.)


There was a fruity richness to the flavor without it being overpowering. It was a smooth sweet, not a tart sweet. The sangria is a mix of Mendocino Cabernet and Syrah and includes real organic superfruit juices including pomegranate, blueberry, Mediterranean blood orange, and acai. I first tasted blueberries which worked well since I do like blueberries.  I am not a fan of blood oranges and so was a little concerned that they might be too obvious. However, the blood orange flavor mixed so well with the others I barely noticed it.

Nikabee ended up coming over the following week and this time we tried it sans ice.  I think having the sangria fully chilled made it taste even better.  The flavors were more meshed and yet more intense.  If I was adding ice in the future, I’d skip it and add frozen fruit instead. I just would have to see what fruit would work best without altering the flavor.

I liked Eppa Sangria.  The suggested retail price is $11.99 which is in my price range. I could see myself buying this on the future, bringing it to a party, or giving it as gift.

Nikabee liked it as well but said she would buy it if she found it for less than $8.99. The BFF was not a fan, saying that there was something bitter within the mix of fruit but couldn’t place the exact element.


Disclaimer: A complimentary product was included in this post. All reviews within CSYA are my own and were not influenced by the company or individuals associated with the company.

Leave a Reply

