Lobster at James Hook and Co.

For the longest time the only seafood I would eat was canned tuna, shrimp, or frozen fish in the plank or stick form. Darth Husband gets the credit for me trying new kinds of seafood when we went to Florida a few years ago.  I am glad he did because now I am much more open to trying something new. Lobster was next on the list. I was a bit hesitant because I was a little worried I wouldn’t like it. A silly thought, I know, but the East Coast was the best place to try it.

When I knew I was headed to Boston, I knew I had to try lobster and by lobster I mean real lobstah.  Erin and The Scientist recommended that Jess and I go to James Hook and Co for lobster rolls. After taking the hotel shuttle, we jumped on the T  and after a short walk we were there.

No editing was done to this photo. It was THAT nice of a day.

The girl behind the counter recommended the roll be toasted so we went with that option. The lobster roll was excellent.

Now that I’ve tried lobster, I can say that I like it. I think the next time I go to Boston, I’ll definitely go back to James Hook and Co. There are other items on the menu that sound amazing especially the lobster mac and cheese!


Disclaimer: Food items included in this post were purchased with our own money and we were in no way compensated. All reviews within CSYA are my own and were not influenced by the company or individuals associated with the company.

2 thoughts on “Lobster at James Hook and Co.

Leave a Reply

