10 Week Turnaround: Week 8 – Taking Care of Me

Last week’s challenge was a bust.
Week 7 – Do some sort of weight related and/or strength training exercise daily (2/7)
I didn’t feel motivated to work out.  While I have gotten back into the habit of my daily stretching, that was it.  I couldn’t really figure out WHY I wasn’t motivated. I just had no desire to really get out there and do it. However, now I know why. I was getting sick.

Week 8 – Take care of myself and kick this cold
So I have a doozy of a cold right now. Cue the tissues. Cue the naps. Cue the tea, hot Airborne, and juice.  When I get sick I do as little as possible so that my body can feel better.  I just can’t soak my feet in the hot water and mustard powder this time because my rain boots gave me blisters.

I think I’ll go take another nap.

4 thoughts on “10 Week Turnaround: Week 8 – Taking Care of Me

Leave a Reply

