10 Week Turnaround: Week 2 – Perfect to a Tea

First things first, let’s see if Week 1 ended up being a success or a flop…

WEEK 1 Goal: Practice focused meditation every day for 10 minutes (4.5/7)
I think deciding to do this during a vacation week was a bad idea.  My overall plan this week was relax, get some things done, and see people especially Laura who was in from out-of-town.  I had the chance to get extra sleep too which always helps. I think that was the key part that really got me centered.  Some days  I forgot about it and tried to fit the 10 minutes in as I was already bed. That idea was a major fail since I’d end up falling asleep before the 10 minutes were up.  I am going to keep trying to get this done every day, just not when I’m yawning.

Now for this week…
Week 2 Goal: Start every morning with unsweetened green tea.
The fact that I am a tea person is old news.  I drink at least 3 cups of it a day. I can’t remember if it was an article I read or something I heard but the key point was about green tea and allergies.  I have made green tea for years and knew that it supposedly has health benefits. Cancer fighting properties is one I see mentioned quite often.  Allergies is not.  I usually take a travel mug or water bottle with me when I’m out and about. The plan is to have my travel mug clean and ready to go every workday morning and have a pot of it ready for the weekend mornings. It should be interesting to see if it helps with my allergies unless they decide to not act up this week.

One thought on “10 Week Turnaround: Week 2 – Perfect to a Tea

  1. Pingback: 10 Week Turnaround: Week 3 – Go To Bed « Can't Survive On Yarn Alone

Leave a Reply

