Kick-Off Backyard Fun with OFF! party

Disclaimer: I received complimentary products included in this post. All reviews within CSYA are my own and were not influenced by the company or individuals associated with the blogger event.

I was recently invited to a Chicago blogger event, Kick-Off Backyard Fun with OFF! party. When I found out it included gardening activities, crafts and outdoor entertaining tips from DIY Network’s Jeanne Benedict, I was super excited. I was super excited too that Stina was able to join me.

Jeanne Benedict shared easy tips about how to get out of the house this Fourth of July with help from the new OFF!® Clip-On™ Insect Repellent. Since mosquitos absolutely love me and I absolutely hate them, I have had a long relationship with OFF!® products. This was a product that caught my attention.

“OFF!® Clip-On™ Insect Repellent is a personal mosquito repellent that doesn’t have to applied directly to skin. The quiet battery powered fan circulates an odorless repellent and within minutes creates head-to-toe protection for up to 12 hours. If you move allow a few minutes for the unit to rebuild its protection.”

Being a crafty person, I was excited to see that there was a variety of items ready and waiting for the group as well.

While we worked on the projects, I got a chance to talk to some of the other local bloggers. There was a variety of bloggers attending the event including mommy, fashion, healthy living and running blogs.

My beach fireworks inspired 4th of July centerpiece

Adding ribbons and stars make a festive flowerpot.

I also had a chance to chat with Jeanne. As someone who is big into DIY, both crafts and entertaining, that was really cool.

Me, Jeanne Benedict, and Stina

Overall, the event was great plus I got a chance to catch up with Stina. My centerpiece is currently on the shelf in our family room. The flower pot is making our patio table a bit more festive. When I head out to watch this year’s 4th of July fireworks, I’ll have my OFF!® Clip-On™ Insect Repellent with me.

Disclaimer: I received complimentary products included in this post. All reviews within CSYA are my own and were not influenced by the company or individuals associated with the blogger event.

Leave a Reply

