I love this blog: Deployment Divas

While I am not a miliary spouse, I have a brother-in-law in the army. He and my sister-in-law are stationed overseas and he is currently deployed to the Middle East. I have friends who are currently in the military, are vets, or have family members in the military. Basically, my life has a Kevin Bacon-esque connection to it all.

One thing I have learned from my sister-in-law, is to cherish even the moments that seem minor in everyday situations – an email, a 5 minute phone call.  These are things that being her situation I can’t imagine the magnitude of them.

This is why I think Deployment Divas is a great blog. Jess had lived the life of a Marine kid with two Marine parents. (That’s right, her mom AND her dad.) I think helping others in similar situations just makes sense.  They know you know what you are talking about because you have lived it.

Note: Yes, Deployment Divas is technically a business/health coach. However, Jess is a good friend of mine as well and I truly believe in her.  I received no compensation for this post or the link on the site.

One thought on “I love this blog: Deployment Divas

Leave a Reply

