Eye scream, you scream

While I have posts in the works, I decided it was best to stay off the laptop for a few days. The weather is getting colder and the first decent cold snap means my head goes wonky. My head hurts. My eyes hurt. The thought of staring at a computer screen a good chunk of the evening makes me cringe. If I do too much then I risk a horrible headache turning into an even worse one or worse yet, a migraine.

While I don’t get them too often when I do they are a doozy – auras, nausea, blurred vision, tingly skin, numbness, wobbly walking in various combinations and levels. Safe to say that isn’t something I want and hopefully I won’t get hit with one soon. I’ve recently added magnesium to my vitamin intake since I read various things (articles NOT anything from an actual doctor visit however) that said it is supposed to help.  I am unsure if it was a placebo end result but it did seem to help a really bad headache that I was worried would kick over to the dark side (and this particular one doesn’t have cookies.)

We will have to see after a longer period of time if this definitely works well or not. I’m watching my dosage and trying to follow the guidelines. The bottle was on sale for a little over $4. With it being so cheap (and a name brand too) if it doesn’t it wasn’t a ton of money lost.


Leave a Reply

