Fashion Friday: Just Add Handmade

I’m a firm believer in finding jewelry in non-traditional places. By traditional I mean chain jewelry stores, the mall, and chain stores. While I am not saying that you can’t find good/fun/nice stuff there, there are so many other places to try.  Online venues like Etsy, craft fairs and markets and even little shops when you are out-of-town on vacation lead to great finds that are DIFFERENT.

I like finding pieces that are different because they make me feel good when I wear them. The likelihood of me seeing someone wearing the same thing is very small. If this does happen though there is that sense of” COOL! You know about this great (whatever) place as well.”

While Nikabee and Iwere wandering about the most recent Renegade Craft Fair,  there was a booth that literally made us both go OOOH! and we had to go check it out. It was beautiful mosaic jewelry by Staci Sterenberg.  I immediately saw these earrings and grabbed them.

I had to protect keep them out of the hands of anyone that might want to take them far far away from me.

Yes, I am being over dramatic but it was the reality of the situation. I HAD to have them and obviously did buy them.  The color scheme is one that I wear pretty much every season (lighter side in warmer weather and darker in cooler) and so I knew I’d wear them quite often. I have worn them numerous times and gotten numerous compliments about them.

One thing that many people have said was about them being so different. DING DING DING! We have a winner since different is what I like!

You can find her creations as Staci Sterenberg Mosaics on Facebook and as RestnPieces on Etsy.

NOTE: I recevied no compensation for this post. The earrings were paid entirely with my own money.  I just absolutely fell in love with them immediately and will definitely buy earrings from her again.

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Just Add Handmade

  1. Hi Krista,
    Thanks for sharing my (your) earrings with your readers. I thought I’d let you all know that I’ll be at the Holiday Craft Fair at Lizard’s Liquid Lounge ( on Irving Park) this Sunday, from 1:00-6:00. I have fresh batches of earrings, necklaces and hair pins!
    Staci

Leave a Reply

