Spice war

Now that the temperatures are starting to feel more fall-ish, the grand pumpkin debate will start. It seems like once fall hits everyone is going pumpkin crazy.  I’m guilty as well especially since Darth Husband and I have already gotten our first pumpkin spice lattes of the season. HOWEVER, I honestly think that apple pie/apple spice doesn’t get all it deserves. 

Yes, I am rallying support for apple pie.  Maybe it is due to my goal of making an apple pie this fall. While I have baked apple pie, I honestly cannot remember when other than that it was prior to us having this house. With our wonky oven it will be a challenge but hopefully one that I can manage.

Darth Husband loves pumpkin pie.  It has to be middle range – not overcooked nor undercooked. When we find the right level he’s in heaven.  I’m not anti-pumpkin.  My grandmother makes an amazing pumpkin pie from scratch and that is my breakfast the day after Thanksgiving every year.

So what is your vote? Pumpkin? Apple? Both?

One thought on “Spice war

  1. I totally agree that apple gets overshadowed by pumpkin every year. I love me some pumpkin, but apples are amazing too. I’ve already made some applesauce in the crock pot.

Leave a Reply

